Explore AIMS360's apparel business software
FREE DEMO
Which ERPs have an MCP server for ChatGPT and Claude: AIMS360, ApparelMagic, Sync, NetSuite, Business Central and Odoo compared
Home › Articles ›
Which ERPs Have an MCP Server? Apparel ERP Comparison (2026)
AIMS360 article
Shahrooz Kohan, CEO of AIMS360
by
Shahrooz Kohan

Which ERPs Have an MCP Server? Apparel ERP Comparison (2026)

2026 comparison

Which ERPs have an MCP server for ChatGPT and Claude? 16 systems, checked October 2026

An MCP server is how an ERP lets ChatGPT, Claude or another AI assistant work with your live data, and sometimes change it. Plenty of ERPs now say they work with AI. Fewer run an MCP server, and the ones that do differ a lot on which plans get it, which assistants connect, and whether the AI can enter an order or only answer questions. We checked 16 apparel and general ERPs against their own pages and documentation on October 25, 2026.

By , CEO, AIMS360. Published October 25, 2026.

Short answer: of the 16 ERPs we checked, 9 offer an official MCP server: AIMS360, ApparelMagic, Sync, Fulfil, Oracle NetSuite, Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central, Dynamics 365 Finance and Operations, Odoo and Infor CloudSuite. Three are built for apparel. AIMS360's is an add-on on every plan with no charge as of October 2026, connects ChatGPT, Claude and Grok, and can create and update orders and customers after you approve a preview. ApparelMagic's needs its Enterprise or Ultimate plan plus the ApparelMagic Intelligence add-on. Sync's answers questions but doesn't create records. We found no official MCP server for A2000, Aptean's apparel products, BlueCherry, Uphance, Cin7, Brightpearl or WFX.

Disclosure: AIMS360 publishes this guide and is one of the systems compared. Every other vendor's details come from that vendor's own page or documentation, linked in the sources with the date we checked. If something has changed, tell us and we'll fix it.

The basics

What is an MCP server for an ERP?

MCP, the Model Context Protocol, is an open standard Anthropic introduced in November 2024 for connecting AI assistants to business systems. An ERP that runs an MCP server publishes a set of tools, like "search inventory" or "create order," that an assistant can call. You ask in plain English, the assistant picks the tool, and the ERP answers from live data under your own login.

Read tools

Answer from live data

Open orders, stock by size, unpaid invoices, late purchase orders. The assistant asks the ERP instead of you exporting a report.

Write tools

Change records

Create an order from a buyer's email or update one from a follow-up. The good ones show you the change and wait for approval before saving.

Sign-in and roles

Stay inside permissions

Each person connects as themselves and can only see and do what their ERP role allows. Turning one person off shouldn't touch anyone else.

It's different from an AI copilot built into the ERP's screens. With MCP you use the ChatGPT, Claude or other assistant your team already pays for, and the connection gets better as those models do. It's also different from an API, which developers use to build integrations. An MCP server is ready for an assistant to use with no code.

The comparison

ERP MCP servers compared: AI assistants, write access and cost

Checked October 25, 2026 against each vendor's own page or documentation. "Not stated" means the vendor's pages we read don't say.

Swipe the table sideways to see every column.

ERP Built for AI assistants the vendor names Can the AI change data? Plan or price
AIMS360 Apparel and consumer brands ChatGPT (a plugin in the ChatGPT plugin directory), Claude and Grok Yes
Creates and updates sales orders and customers. Every change shows a preview and waits for your approval, and new orders save on Hold.
An add-on on every plan. No charge for it as of October 2026.
ApparelMagic Apparel ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Cursor, VS Code, Codex and Copilot Studio Yes
With a Full Access token, supported actions can create or update records. Read Only tokens can't.
Enterprise and Ultimate plans, inside the ApparelMagic Intelligence add-on.
Sync (iSync Solutions) Apparel Claude, ChatGPT, Gemini and Grok No
Sync says its MCP connection reads and analyzes data. Creating records happens in Sync's own AI features.
A module of the Sync platform. Price not stated.
Fulfil Ecommerce and consumer brands Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor Yes
Creates and updates records. Write actions need your approval by default.
Not stated on its MCP page.
Oracle NetSuite General Claude Pro and ChatGPT (some ChatGPT plans need Developer Mode) Yes
Creates, reads and updates records. SuiteQL queries are read-only.
Oracle says it isn't a paid feature. The MCP Standard Tools SuiteApp is free.
Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central General, small and midsize Copilot Studio, GitHub Copilot in VS Code, GitHub Copilot CLI, and spec-compliant clients such as Claude and ChatGPT Read-only by default
Admins can allow create, modify, delete and action operations on API pages they pick.
Not stated on Microsoft's MCP overview.
Microsoft Dynamics 365 Finance and Operations General, enterprise Copilot Studio, Microsoft Foundry, and other agent platforms you add to an allowed list Yes
Create, read, update and delete data, plus form and action tools.
Copilot Studio calls bill as Agent Actions. Other clients: 0.1 Copilot Credit per tool call, unless you hold a Finance Premium or Supply Chain Management Premium license.
Odoo General Claude Desktop, Claude Code, Google Antigravity and Codex Yes, once an admin exposes them
Only five read-type tools are on by default.
Not stated.
Infor CloudSuite General, with industry editions Kiro, Claude Desktop and any OAuth 2.1 MCP client Not stated Only for customers who bought Infor Velocity Suite.
Built for apparel

Apparel ERPs with an MCP server

Three apparel ERPs run an official MCP server today. They name the same big assistants, so the real differences are what the AI can change, how access is controlled, and which plan you need.

Apparel ERP

Does AIMS360 have an MCP server?

Yes. AIMS360 runs its own MCP server with 17 published tools: 13 that read orders, invoices, customers, purchase orders, inventory and inventory adjustments, and 4 that create or update sales orders and customers.

ChatGPT connects through the AIMS360 plugin in the ChatGPT plugin directory. Claude and Grok connect to the same server, which AIMS360 provisions for your company. Each person signs in through AIMS360 Runway as their own operator and can only do what that role allows. Every change shows a preview first and waits for your yes, new orders save on Hold, and there's no delete tool. Disable the operator and that person's AI access ends.

It's an add-on available on every plan, Bronze, Silver and Gold, and as of October 2026 there's no charge for it.

Source: AIMS360 product team, October 2026.

Apparel ERP

Does ApparelMagic have an MCP server?

Yes. ApparelMagic's MCP server is part of ApparelMagic Intelligence, an add-on for its Enterprise and Ultimate plans that ApparelMagic says isn't included in the standard license.

You create an MCP token in ApparelMagic, tie it to a user and set it to Read Only or Full Access. Tokens can carry an expiry date and can be revoked. With Full Access, supported actions can create or update records, such as adding a colorway to a style. ApparelMagic names ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Cursor, VS Code, Codex and Copilot Studio. Claude Desktop connects through the mcp-remote bridge, which needs Node.js 18 or later.

Source: ApparelMagic's MCP page and MCP setup article, both updated September 30, 2026.

Apparel ERP

Does Sync have an MCP server?

Yes. Sync MCP, from iSync Solutions, connects Sync to Claude, ChatGPT, Gemini, Grok and other MCP clients. Each connection signs in as a Sync user and sees only what that user's Sync permissions allow.

Sync says its MCP connection reads and analyzes live data. Creating records is handled inside Sync by its own AI features, such as order ingestion that turns order files into sales orders. Sync sells MCP as a module of its platform, and its page doesn't list a price.

Source: Sync MCP page, isyncsolutions.com, checked October 25, 2026.

General and brands ERPs

General ERPs with an MCP server

Fulfil, NetSuite, both Microsoft Dynamics 365 products, Odoo and Infor all document an MCP server. These aren't built around style, color and size, so ask how apparel data like size scales and prepacks shows up to the AI.

Brands ERP

Does Fulfil have an MCP server?

Yes. Fulfil says Claude and ChatGPT can create and update records through its MCP server, not just query them, and that write actions need your explicit approval by default. Sign-in is OAuth, and every MCP call follows Fulfil's role-based permissions. Fulfil also has a plugin in Cursor's plugin directory.

Its MCP page doesn't state a price.

Source: Fulfil MCP page, checked October 25, 2026.

General ERP

Does NetSuite have an MCP server?

Yes. Oracle's NetSuite AI Connector Service is an MCP server. It can create, read and update records, run reports and saved searches, and run SuiteQL queries, which are read-only.

Oracle says it isn't a paid feature and the MCP Standard Tools SuiteApp is free, though your AI client may need a paid plan. Oracle names Claude Pro and ChatGPT, and notes some ChatGPT plans need Developer Mode. You sign in with OAuth 2.0 using a role that isn't Administrator, since Administrator roles aren't supported.

Source: Oracle NetSuite help, NetSuite AI Connector Service, checked October 25, 2026.

General ERP

Does Business Central have an MCP server?

Yes, for Business Central online. Out of the box it's read-only: agents can find and read the API pages and queries the signed-in user is allowed to use. Admins can turn on more, including create, modify, delete and action operations on API pages they choose.

Microsoft names Copilot Studio, GitHub Copilot in VS Code and the GitHub Copilot CLI, plus other clients that follow the MCP spec, such as Claude and ChatGPT. Microsoft's overview doesn't state a price.

Source: Microsoft Learn, Business Central MCP server overview, updated October 2, 2026.

General ERP

Does Dynamics 365 Finance and Operations have an MCP server?

Yes. The Dynamics 365 ERP MCP server gives agents data tools to create, read, update and delete records, plus form and action tools that can run business logic. It needs version 10.0.47, 10.0.46 PQU-2 or 10.0.45 PQU-7 or later, and each agent platform has to be added to an Allowed MCP Clients list.

Microsoft bills the tool calls. In Copilot Studio they count as Agent Actions. In other clients it's 0.1 Copilot Credit per tool call, and Finance Premium and Supply Chain Management Premium licenses are exempt from that.

Source: Microsoft Learn, Dynamics 365 ERP MCP server, updated August 19, 2026.

General ERP

Does Odoo have an MCP server?

Yes. Odoo documents an MCP server that works with Claude Desktop, Claude Code, Google Antigravity and Codex. You create a personal API key with the MCP scope, and clients connect through npx mcp-remote, so Node.js has to be installed.

Only five read-type tools are exposed by default. Write tools, like creating or updating records, stay hidden until an admin exposes them. A tool marked Readonly can run without the client asking you first.

Source: Odoo documentation, AI MCP server, checked October 25, 2026.

General ERP

Does Infor CloudSuite have an MCP server?

Yes, through Infor's API Gateway. Infor's October 2026 documentation covers connecting external MCP clients, naming Kiro, Claude Desktop and any OAuth 2.1 compatible client. You create an MCP client authorized app, paste the generated settings into the client and sign in.

Infor says MCP server support is available only to customers who bought Infor Velocity Suite. The docs don't name CloudSuite Fashion specifically, so confirm it with Infor for your edition.

Source: Infor OS documentation, API Gateway, October 2026 release.

Not found

Apparel ERPs with no official MCP server found

We searched each vendor's site and the web on October 25, 2026 for an MCP server, Model Context Protocol support or a ChatGPT or Claude connector. Not finding one doesn't mean nothing is planned, so ask.

ERP What we found AIMS360 comparison
A2000 Its site says its AI plugs into leading AI models and shows Claude, OpenAI and Gemini logos. We found no MCP server named. Compare
Aptean (Fashion & Apparel, Exenta, RLM, Full Circle, Momentis) Aptean announced AI agents on its AppCentral platform in February 2026, with no MCP server named. Aptean says Fashion & Apparel runs on Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central, but doesn't say whether Microsoft's Business Central MCP server works with it. Compare
BlueCherry (CGS) Built-in AI chat and agents inside BlueCherry. No MCP server named. Compare
Uphance No AI assistant or MCP connection named on its site. Compare
Cin7 An in-app assistant, AMA, in Cin7 Core. No MCP server named. Compare
Brightpearl No MCP server named. Compare
WFX AI tools for PLM, such as a tech pack reader. No MCP server named.  

Unofficial MCP servers built by third parties exist for some ERPs, including Brightpearl and Cin7 Core, and their listings say they aren't affiliated with the vendor. An unofficial server sits between your ERP and the AI, so ask who maintains it, where it runs and what it can change before you connect one.

Read or write

Read-only or read and write: what the AI can actually do

This is the biggest difference between these servers, and it's easy to miss in a demo. A read-only connection answers questions. A read-and-write connection can also enter the order, which is where the time savings are and where you want guardrails.

Approach Who does it this way
Read only Sync, through its MCP connection. Business Central, until an admin turns on more.
Writes that wait for approval AIMS360 shows every change as a preview and saves only after you approve, with new orders on Hold. Fulfil requires your explicit approval for writes by default.
Writes controlled by a token or admin setting ApparelMagic, through a Full Access token. Business Central and Odoo, once an admin enables or exposes write tools.
Writes controlled by the user's role NetSuite and Dynamics 365 Finance and Operations, within each user's role and security settings.

Whichever you pick, check three things: every change shows you what it will do before it saves, the AI can only do what that person's ERP role allows, and you can turn one person's access off cleanly.

Cost

What does an ERP MCP server cost?

It ranges from no charge to tied to a top-tier plan. As of October 25, 2026:

  • No extra charge: AIMS360, an add-on on every plan with no charge as of October 2026, and NetSuite, which Oracle says isn't a paid feature.
  • Tied to a plan or add-on: ApparelMagic, on Enterprise or Ultimate with the ApparelMagic Intelligence add-on. Infor, for Velocity Suite customers. Sync, as a module of its platform.
  • Metered: Dynamics 365 Finance and Operations bills tool calls as Agent Actions in Copilot Studio, or 0.1 Copilot Credit per tool call in other clients, with Premium licenses exempt outside Copilot Studio.
  • Not stated: Fulfil, Business Central and Odoo.

Remember the other half of the bill: each person also needs their own ChatGPT, Claude or other AI plan. See how AIMS360 pricing works.

Before you buy

8 questions to ask any ERP vendor about its MCP server

Ask for answers on your own data, in a live demo, not a slide.

  1. Is the MCP server yours or a third party's? Who runs it, and where does my data pass through?
  2. Which plan does it need, and what does it cost? Per user, per call or included?
  3. Which assistants have you tested? Show it working in ChatGPT and Claude, on my data.
  4. Can it create or change records, and which ones? Show me an order going in from a real email.
  5. Does every change show a preview and wait for approval? What status does a new order get?
  6. Does each person sign in as themselves, limited to their role? How do I turn one person off?
  7. Is there a delete tool? What won't it do?
  8. Is the tool list published? I want to know exactly what the AI can call.
FAQ

ERP MCP servers: FAQ

Direct answers to the questions brands ask when they compare ERPs for ChatGPT and Claude.

As of October 25, 2026, we found official MCP servers from AIMS360, ApparelMagic, Sync, Fulfil, Oracle NetSuite, Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central, Dynamics 365 Finance and Operations, Odoo and Infor CloudSuite, where Infor limits it to Velocity Suite customers. We found none for A2000, Aptean's apparel products, BlueCherry, Uphance, Cin7, Brightpearl or WFX.

AIMS360, ApparelMagic and Sync all name both ChatGPT and Claude. AIMS360 also connects Grok and can create and update orders and customers after you approve a preview. ApparelMagic can change records with a Full Access token on its Enterprise and Ultimate plans. Sync's MCP connection reads and analyzes data but doesn't create records.

Yes. NetSuite's AI Connector Service is an MCP server that can create, read and update records, run reports and saved searches, and run read-only SuiteQL queries. Oracle says it isn't a paid feature, and the MCP Standard Tools SuiteApp is free. Oracle names Claude Pro and ChatGPT as supported clients.

Yes, for Business Central online. It's read-only by default, and admins can turn on create, modify, delete and action operations for API pages they choose. Microsoft names Copilot Studio and GitHub Copilot, plus other MCP clients such as Claude and ChatGPT.

Yes, as part of the ApparelMagic Intelligence add-on on its Enterprise and Ultimate plans. Each token is set to Read Only or Full Access, and Full Access can create or update records.

Only if the ERP gives the AI a tool for it. AIMS360 does: Create Order and Update Order turn a buyer's email into an order with lines and sizes, show a preview, and save it on Hold after you approve. Fulfil, NetSuite, Dynamics 365 and Odoo also offer write tools under their own controls. Sync's MCP connection doesn't create records. See AI order entry from email.

It can be, if each person signs in as themselves, can only do what their ERP role allows, sees every change before it saves, and can be cut off on their own. Ask whether there's a delete tool and whether the tool list is published. AIMS360 has no delete tool, and disabling the operator ends that person's AI access.

It depends on the vendor. AIMS360 doesn't charge for it as of October 2026, and Oracle says NetSuite's isn't a paid feature. ApparelMagic ties it to Enterprise or Ultimate plus an add-on, Infor to Velocity Suite, and Dynamics 365 Finance and Operations meters tool calls. Each user also needs their own AI assistant plan.

A built-in copilot lives inside the ERP's own screens and uses whatever AI the vendor picked. An MCP server lets the assistant your team already uses, like ChatGPT or Claude, work with the ERP's live data, and it gets better as those models do. Some vendors, like BlueCherry and Cin7, offer built-in AI without an MCP server.

An API is for developers building integrations. An MCP server is ready for an AI assistant to use with no code, because the tools are already defined. You could build your own MCP server on an API, but then you own its security and upkeep.

Be careful. Third-party servers exist for some ERPs, and their listings often say they aren't affiliated with the vendor. Find out who maintains it, where your data passes through, what it can change, and what happens when the ERP's API changes.

Sources

How we checked, and where the facts come from

On October 25, 2026 we read each vendor's own MCP page or documentation and list update dates where the page shows one. For vendors marked not found, we searched their sites and the web for an MCP server, Model Context Protocol support or a ChatGPT or Claude connector. AIMS360's details come from our own product team. Plans and features change, so confirm with each vendor before you buy.

  1. AIMS360, AI assistants and the AIMS360 MCP server, October 2026. aims360.com
  2. ApparelMagic, ApparelMagic Intelligence MCP page, updated September 30, 2026. apparelmagic.com
  3. ApparelMagic, How ApparelMagic MCP connects AI to ERP data, updated September 30, 2026. apparelmagic.com
  4. iSync Solutions, Sync MCP. isyncsolutions.com
  5. Fulfil, MCP server. fulfil.io
  6. Oracle NetSuite help, NetSuite AI Connector Service. docs.oracle.com
  7. Microsoft Learn, Business Central MCP server overview, updated October 2, 2026. learn.microsoft.com
  8. Microsoft Learn, Dynamics 365 ERP MCP server for finance and operations apps, updated August 19, 2026. learn.microsoft.com
  9. Odoo documentation, AI MCP server. odoo.com
  10. Infor OS documentation, October 2026 release, API Gateway: connecting external MCP clients. docs.infor.com
  11. Aptean press release, February 17, 2026, on its Fashion & Apparel product and AppCentral AI platform. aptean.com
  12. A2000, AI integrations. a2000software.com
  13. BlueCherry by CGS, home page. bluecherry.com
  14. Cin7, AMA assistant. cin7.com
  15. WFX, AI for fashion PLM and ERP. worldfashionexchange.com

See an MCP server enter a real order

Bring a buyer's email and a question about your own numbers. We'll connect ChatGPT or Claude to AIMS360 and run both live, then show you every tool the AI can call.

ChatGPT is a trademark of OpenAI. Claude is a trademark of Anthropic PBC. Grok is a trademark of xAI. Other product names belong to their owners. AIMS360 isn't affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by any vendor named here.